Apart from Administrative wing, which is common to all the Universities, Adhyayananga, a nodal agency, has been set up by the University in order to facilitate research and to coordinate research and teaching activities. It also organizes seminars, conferences, workshops, discussions and coordinates with other academic institutions, both national and international, for quality research and teaching. A senior professor of the University called Director heads Adhyayananga. All the Heads of the Departments are its members. In order to facilitate research, the university has four faculties of study:

1. Faculty of Languages

The Faculty of Languages consists of the following departments :-

a. Department of Kannada Literature Studies
b. Department of Kannada Language Studies
c. Department of Dravidian Studies
d. Department of Translation Studies
e. Department of Manuscriptology
f. Department of Women Studies

2. Faculty of Fine Arts

The Faculty of Fine arts consists of the following department :-

a. Department of Sculpture and Paintings
b. Department of Music and Dance
c. Department of Visual Arts

3. Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences consists of the following departments :-

a. Department of Folklore Studies
b. Department of History
c. Department of Archaeology & Ancient History
d. Department of Epigraphy
e. Department of Tribal Studies
f. Department of Development Studies
g. Department of Anthropology

4. Faculty of Sciences